Bits&bobs

Today the riders have a day off to relax and prepare for the upcoming race weekend, while the rest of the team is here at the track busy preparing the boys’ Panigale bikes so as to be ready in time for Friday’s first practice sessions… I’m getting some admin done here at the track but I had chance for a stroll down to the sea this morning, and if I have time I’m hoping to get to the local wildlife park later today.

Tomorrow is traditionally media day here at Phillip Island and both Chaz and Davide will be busy with a number of interviews, shoots and press initiatives. There’s no better track at which to do photoshoots; the ocean as a backdrop makes for some pretty stunning pics. There’s always a great relaxed atmosphere here at the Aussie track, so it should be a fairly stress-free day, before the real work starts for our two riders on Friday!

We went to eat in the local Italian restaurant here on the Island the other evening and I was very pleased to see a copy of my translation of the Simoncelli tribute book being displayed right there at the tills – nice to see that my hard work paid off and that the English version is being sold on the other side of the world too šŸ™‚

IMG_1283

About ducatigirl

Hey guys, I came to live in Italy several years back and although I didn't plan to stay long-term, I'm still here and now engaged to a wonderful man, living life to the full with him and his three children. Seeing as my job as press officer for an international motorcycle racing team takes me around the world I thought I'd share some of my experiences with you all...
This entry was posted in ducati, racing, sbk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment